Skip to main content

Board of Directors

The ISSF Board of Directors is a diverse group of leaders from non-governmental organizations, marine science, government agencies, and the seafood industry, representing several countries.

ISSF Board members advance the  mission of the Foundation, including through the development and adoption of ISSF conservation measures, to which ISSF participating companies commit to conform.

Board of Directors

Tony Lazazzara

Chair, ISSF Board of Directors & Director of Global Fish Procurement, Thai Union Group

Dr. Rohan Currey

Vice Chair, ISSF Board of Directors, & Chief Science & Standards Officer, Marine Stewardship Council

Susan Jackson

President, ISSF

Javier Garat

Secretary General, Spanish Fishing Confederation, Cepesca & Chairman, Association of National Organisations of Fishery Enterprises in the European Union (Europêche) & Chairman, International Coalition of Fisheries Associations (ICFA)

William Gibbons-Fly

Executive Director, American Tunaboat Association (ATA)

Ben Gilmer

Chair, ISSF Environmental Stakeholder Committee & Associate Director of Corporate Engagement and Strategic Initiatives, The Nature Conservancy (TNC)

Ichiro Nomura

Fisheries Policy Advisor, Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries, Republic of Indonesia

Dr. Victor Restrepo

Vice President, Science & Chair, Scientific Advisory Committee

Dr. Andrew Rosenberg

Marine scientist & Environmental and Science Policy Expert

2023–2027 Strategic Plan

Learn about our new five-year goal for sustainable tuna fisheries — and our approach to achieving it.

Annual Report

Explore “Transparent Accountability Across Tuna Fisheries” — our 2021 Annual Report, including a welcome message from the Board Chair.

Sign Up for E News

Stay up to date on ISSF’s activities and contributions in sustainable fishing by receiving our weekly e-newsletter.

ISSF’s E News highlights conservation measures and compliance results, new reports and infographics, helpful tools and resources, and media coverage about ISSF.